Area Groups

There are several  SDA chapters in Washington. Each group is self-governed with guidance and support from the SDA Washington Rep and their Area Group Leader(s). The focus of the groups vary and include exhibiting, show and tell, discussions and sharing on a specific topic of interest and critique. All meetings are open to members of SDA living in the group’s geographic area.

Eastside

Area Leader—Crystal Edwards (crystal.a.edwards@gmail.com)

North Peninsula

Area Leaders—Diana Gipson (dianaoutdoors@att.net) and Cathie Wier (cathie.wier@gmail.com)

Communications—Pat Herkal (spherkal@gmail.com)

North Sound

Area Leader—Valerie Wootton (vjwcamis@frontier.com)

Seattle

Seattle Wednesday daytime meetings—Terry Berg (tlbartography@yahoo.com) and Debbie Eliasen (deliasen@gmail.com)

South Central Washington

Area Leader—Vicki Gerton (vgerton@gmail.com)

South Sound

Area Leader—Faith Hagenhofer (faithkeh@hotmail.com)

Vancouver

Area Leader—Sharon Svec (sharon@smsvec.com)

Whidbey Island

Area Leaders—Lee Woodfin (lee.woodfin@gmail.com) and Lorraine Kirker (nedlace@frontier.com)

 

There are concentrations of SDA members in many other areas. If you would like help starting a group in your area, email Francesca Penchant, SDA Washington State Communications Representative, at sdafpenchant@gmail.com.

Advertisements

One comment on “Area Groups

Comments are closed.